Early Years Foundation Stage

The EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage) is the foundations to children’s learning and development. It sets out the learning and development stages for children from birth – five years.

It supports practitioners in understanding the ages and stages of children’s development, and supports them in planning ways forward in your child’s learning and meeting their needs and their development milestones. it also ensures that your child develops to their full potential.

There is an emphasis on children learning through interaction with people and exploring the world around them. EYFS identifies the individuality, efforts and achievements of children and recognises that learning and development take place during each different activity, encouraging them to be lifelong learners and allowing them to develop to their full potential.

As well as practitioners working with the EYFS it is there to give parents the confidence to know that whichever childcare provision they choose for their child they can be assured that all settings follow the same key principles.  View our EYFS Parents Guide click here

Children are observed and experiences are provided to promote learning outcome based upon the following 7 areas:

Prime Areas 

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development

Specific Areas

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World 
  • Expressive Art and Design

Klever Kids is a privately run day nursery in Nottingham, East Midlands. We cater for children aged 0-5 years for 51 weeks of the year.  

We also provide out of school holiday care for children aged  5 - 11 years.

Contact Us

511 Aspley Lane, Nottingham NG8 5RW

0115 929 3300